MI Library Home: Databases: Home

EBSCO Discovery Research Resources

Use EBSCO Discovery Service to search magazine and journal articles, primary resources, educational videos, encyclopedia articles, and eBooks.

EBSCO eBooks Collection

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center- Access to full-text journals including Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Geopolitical Diary, Stratfor Forecasts, Journal of Strategic Security, International Journal of Terrorism & Political Hot Spots, Journal of Cryptology, Middle East Quarterly, Military History, and more.

World Politics Review-This unique database provides uncompromising analysis of critical global trends to give academics, policymakers and business people the context they need to have the confidence they want.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Explore scholarly content in our Security Studies Collections.

Jane's

With a legacy of over 100 years as Jane’s, IHS Markit is the only business that can combine the world’s leading defence and security information and insight with powerful analytical tools and bespoke consultancy services to deliver targeted solutions that enable government, military, national security and defence industry professionals to make critical decisions with confidence.

All the World's Aircraft: Unmanned
Intelligence Review
Sentinel Security Assessment - China & Northeast Asia
Sentinel Security Assessment - Russia & the CIS
World Armies

TRAC

Military Periscope

Military Periscope
Featuring more than 6,500 weapons, systems and platforms worldwide, this state-of-the-art research tool is known globally for its thorough and accurate information. Military Periscope’s network of reporters around the globe provides insights in timely reports on defense topics making headlines.

Military OneSoure Online Resources

Military OneSource provides free, online resources to service members and their families via the Morale, Welfare and Recreation Digital Library. Create an account for Military OneSource to search collections in MWR Digital Library.

MWR Digital Library Collections

Military & Government Collection- Find the answers to all of your military life topic questions in articles and reports related to all service branches.
Academic Search Elite- This library provides full text articles from more than 4,000 scholarly peer-reviewed journals, popular magazines, and news sources, covering a wide variety of topics. Indexing and abstracts are available for nearly 12,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as API video content from 1930 to the present.
EBSCO eBooks- This library offers more than 3,000 titles in the areas of fiction, history, health & medicine, self-help, business, economics, law, and more.
Safari Books- Search and access thousands of technology, design, and business reference books, videos, and tutorials. Please register and create your own account.

Military / CAC Personal Account Required

CALL (CAC Required)
Center for Army Lessons Learned
Intelink (CAC Required)
Intelink provides services of common concern for the national intelligence community and its customers. The Intelink family of services provides timely and rich access to a wide array of Intelligence, Defense, Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, and Diplomatic information up to FOUO. Use Internet Explorer.
Army University Press
The US Army’s premier multimedia organization – focuses on advancing the ideas and insights military professionals need to lead and succeed.
Military Review
NCO Journal
Staff Ride Team

OSINT Research Resources

38 North
Informed analysis of events in and around North Korea, including North Korea’s weapons of mass destruction, political, economic, social and other developments. It provides opposing opinions, and utilizes various technologies to analyze military, economic, social and other developments north of the demilitarized zone.
Center for Strategic and International Studies
The Center’s 220 full-time staff and large network of affiliated scholars conduct research and analysis and develop policy initiatives that look to the future and anticipate change.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)
The largest central resource for DoD and government-funded research, reports and papers.
DTIC provides access to FOUO, simply click on "Access controlled search" and authenticate with a CAC.
Directory of Open Access Journals
The Directory of Open Access Journals was launched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden and contains ca. 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities. Titles include the Russian Federation publication "Propaganda in the World and Local Conflicts."
Global Security
GlobalSecurity.org is the leading source of background information and developing news stories in the fields of defense, space, intelligence, WMD, and homeland security. Launched in 2000, GlobalSecurity.org is the most comprehensive and authoritative online destination for those in need of both reliable background information and breaking news.
Global Terrorism Database
GTD is an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2011 (with additional annual updates planned for the future).
RAND Corporation
The RAND Corporation is a nonprofit institution dedicated to high-quality and objective research and analysis and with sophisticated analytical tools.
Real Clear Defense
RealClearDefense (RCD) was created at the request of the Pentagon and Hill staff on the House Armed Services Committee. These groups felt that existing defense coverage was fragmented and there needed to be one place to go for information about military affairs, defense policy, national security, and foreign affairs.
Strategic Studies Institute
SSI conducts strategic research and analysis and serves as a bridge to the wider strategic community with analysis, reports, newsletters, papers and more.