Digital Resources

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

From global terrorism threats to water insecurities wrought by climate change, national and international security issues require interdisciplinary and comprehensive analyses that pull together political, social, ideological, cultural, and historical contexts.​ Security Issues Online provides historical context and resources on key past and present global crises with a focus on pivotal threats including terrorism, cybersecurity, and intelligence.

Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.

Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics. With hundreds of full-text journals and thousands of conference papers, it is a valuable resource for political science researchers and government institutions.

The Social Science Database includes the full text scholarly journals providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, social work, and sociology.

EBSCO Open Dissertations a free portal that makes electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) more accessible to researchers worldwide.

Over 7,900 videos from 1894 to the present. Useful for lengthier presentations or briefs in order to provide historical context.

Janes is a business and security analysis agency based in the United Kingdom. Having been around for well over 100 years, Janes regularly provides electronic and print materials regarding the security status of countries all over the world.

U.S. Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. This contemporary news collection delivers current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites. There are no paywalls, and most content loads same day — oftentimes by 8 AM U.S. Eastern time. U.S. Newsstream is a comprehensive collection that offers researchers unparalleled access to current news sources in the U.S., including preferred access for library users to content from The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, CNN Newswires, and the Huffington Post. It also offers exclusive access to over 80 Gannett regional newspapers and includes hundreds of other local, regional, and national titles from throughout the U.S.

Access to full-text journals including: Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Geopolitical Diary, Stratfor Forecasts, Journal of Strategic Security, International Journal of Terrorism & Political Hot Spots, Journal of Cryptology, Middle East Quarterly, and Military History.

Janes is a business and security analysis agency based in the United Kingdom. Having been around for well over 100 years, Janes regularly provides electronic and print materials regarding the security status of countries all over the world.

Journals and reports covering all government and military branches