The CIA World Factbook contains similar material and is freely available online, but Nations of the World includes a business directory, banking hours, and transportation information; a useful ready-reference source for reliable country information not quickly available elsewhere
A collection of articles about the fateful issues of war and peace in the Middle East, especially the evasive brands of war - terrorism and incitement.
US Energy Information Administration's data includes production / consumption of oil natural gas, electricity, CO2 emissions, and imports and exports for all fuels.
Information on a country’s historical background, geography, society, economy, transportation and telecommunications, government and politics, and national security.
Interactively explore the Landsat archive, search for specific images based on area of interest, acquisition date, or cloud cover. Compare image features and view changes through time.
The Center’s 220 full-time staff and large network of affiliated scholars conduct research and analysis and develop policy initiatives that look to the future and anticipate change.
GTD is an open-source database with information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2015. Includes systematic data on domestic and international terrorist incidents and now includes more than 150,000 cases
SSI conducts strategic research and analysis and serves as a bridge to the wider strategic community with analysis, reports, newsletters, papers and more.
Nations of the World by 
War, Peace and Terror in the Middle East by 
