EUCOM

News about Georgia, including commentary and archival articles published in The New York Times.

Newspaper Index

National Geographic travel guide with facts, maps, photos, and videos.

At The World Bank site you can graph, map and compare more than 1,000 time series indicators from the World Development Indicators. The Data Catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports and other resources.

The International Monetary Fund's reports and publications on each country.

Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.

Nuclear Threat Initiative's country profiles cover nuclear, chemical, biological, and missile programs, in-depth information on relevant nonproliferation treaties and regimes, and more.

Statistics, historical, economic, and political conditions are available from Michigan State University.

Country maps and information from the Department of State.

US Department of Labor's Information on Bureau of International Labor Affairs (ILAB) work around the world.

US Energy Information Administration's data includes production / consumption of oil natural gas, electricity, CO2 emissions, and imports and exports for all fuels.

The World Health Organization provides maps, statistics, and reports related to country's health profiles, life expectancy, disease and related.

Information on a country’s historical background, geography, society, economy, transportation and telecommunications, government and politics, and national security.

Health information for travelers from Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Information on the Constitution, Executive, Judicial, and Legislative branches, Legal Guides, and General Sources of many Countries.

The United States Geological Survey shows worldwide fossil fuel/electricity production, consumption statistics, and analysis.

US Census Bureau links to international statistical agencies.

Interactively explore the Landsat archive, search for specific images based on area of interest, acquisition date, or cloud cover. Compare image features and view changes through time.

Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues.

CNAS is an independent, bipartisan, nonprofit organization that develops strong, pragmatic, and principled national security and defense policies.

The Center’s 220 full-time staff and large network of affiliated scholars conduct research and analysis and develop policy initiatives that look to the future and anticipate change.

The largest central resource for DoD and government-funded research, reports and papers.

GTD is an open-source database with information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2015. Includes systematic data on domestic and international terrorist incidents and now includes more than 150,000 cases

Resources in the HSDL cover a wide range of homeland security topics and are carefully selected and evaluated.

The RAND Corporation is a nonprofit institution dedicated to high-quality and objective research and analysis and with sophisticated analytical tools.

SSI conducts strategic research and analysis and serves as a bridge to the wider strategic community with analysis, reports, newsletters, papers and more.