Informed analysis of events in and around North Korea, including North Korea’s weapons of mass destruction, political, economic, social and other developments. It provides opposing opinions, and utilizes various technologies to analyze military, economic, social and other developments north of the demilitarized zone.
Brookings Institution is an American research group founded in 1916. The organization conducts research and education in the social sciences, primarily in economics (and tax policy), metropolitan policy, governance, foreign policy, global economy, and economic development.
China Vitae is a resource of biographical information on more than 5000 Chinese leaders in government, politics, the military, education, business, and the media. China Vitae tracks the appearances and travel of approximately 500 leading Chinese officials. Searchable information is available on date and location of activity, officials in attendance, topics raised, and source of the data.
The Center’s 220 full-time staff and large network of affiliated scholars conduct research and analysis and develop policy initiatives that look to the future and anticipate change.
The Combating Terrorism Center is an academic institution at the United States Military Academy (USMA) in West Point, New York that provides education, research and policy analysis in the specialty areas of terrorism, counterterrorism, homeland security and internal conflict.
The Directory of Open Access Journals was launched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden and contains ca. 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities. Titles include the Russian Federation publication "Propaganda in the World and Local Conflicts." Browse the list of Military Science Journals.
GlobalSecurity.org is the leading source of background information and developing news stories in the fields of defense, space, intelligence, WMD, and homeland security. Launched in 2000, GlobalSecurity.org is the most comprehensive and authoritative online destination for those in need of both reliable background information and breaking news.
The Global Terrorism Database™ (GTD) is an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2020 (with annual updates planned for the future). Unlike many other event databases, the GTD includes systematic data on domestic as well as international terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes more than 200,000 cases
Military History Matters – from the 20th-century to the ancient world. You’ll find unparalleled coverage in every magazine, with the latest research and detailed analysis from world-renowned historians. Examine the strategy and tactics used in battle and read eye-witness accounts, all put into context with detailed battle-maps and comprehensive timelines. n addition to the main features, you’ll find sections dealing with the culture behind the conflict, as well as book reviews, events, news, battlefield guides, and more – all accompanied by striking graphics and illustrations.
The RAND Corporation is a nonprofit institution dedicated to high-quality and objective research and analysis and with sophisticated analytical tools.
RealClearDefense (RCD) was created at the request of the Pentagon and Hill staff on the House Armed Services Committee. These groups felt that existing defense coverage was fragmented and there needed to be one place to go for information about military affairs, defense policy, national security, and foreign affairs.
SSI conducts strategic research and analysis and serves as a bridge to the wider strategic community with analysis, reports, newsletters, papers and more.
War on the Rocks is a membership-supported publication focused on geopolitical and military issues owned by Metamorphic Media. It is a platform for analysis and debate on strategy, defense, and foreign affairs. It features articles and podcasts with contributors that include former diplomats, officers, NCOs, intelligence professionals, and some of the most reputable scholars in the world studying war and international politics. Other contributors include citizens of countries from around the world, members of all political parties and none.