A-Z Listings: DOD | GOV Sites

Air Land Sea Space Application (ALSSA) Center

ALSSA is a multi-Service organization established by the doctrine centers to develop tactical-level solutions of multi-Service interoperability issues consistent with Joint and Service doctrine. ALSSA is the principal DOD organization charged with synchronizing multi-Service warfighting capabilities at the tactical level. We will accomplish this through professional networking, collaborative tools, digital media and any method that allows us to engage and inform the warfighter. Adaptability, credibility, and speed are the pillars of ALSA’s organizational culture. These pillars ensure we provide timely, relevant, and accessible multi-Service solutions in ways that bolster the interoperability and lethality of the joint force.

Older issues of the Battlespace Journal, produced by ALSSA, can be found here.

Army University Press 

The US Army’s premier multimedia organization – focuses on advancing the ideas and insights military professionals need to lead and succeed.

• Military Review
• NCO Journal
• Staff Ride Team

Center for Army Lessons Learned

• CAC required

Defense Technical Information Center

• The largest central resource for DoD and government-funded research, reports and papers.
• DTIC provides access to FOUO, simply click on "Access controlled search" and authenticate with a CAC.

Homeland Security Digital Library

The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.

The HSDL Collection

The majority of the items in the HSDL Collection are openly searchable and available to the public, with no account or authorization necessary.  This public collection includes items such as:

• U.S. Policy and Strategy Documents related to homeland security: General U.S. Policy Documents, National Strategies, Executive Orders and Presidential Directives, and Key Legislation
• Congressional Hearings and Legislation
• CRS Reports & Issue Briefs
• GAO Reports & Testimony
• Theses & Research Reports from U.S. federal academic institutions, particularly the Naval Postgraduate School
• Research Tools such as grants, statistics, and books and journals (the HSDL does not collect commercially published and print materials, we do maintain a list of publishers and sources)
• Thousands of additional resources released by U.S. federal government agencies and organizations

The remainder of the collection is open to government officials at the local, state, tribal, territorial or federal levels, as well as the U.S. military.  It is also open to homeland security research or educational institutions, their faculty and their students.  See more about eligibility.  The larger, full collection contains items from both public and private sectors to include resources such as reports, studies, videos, webcasts, and analyses from national and international think tanks; state and local governments; foreign governments; educational institutions; and national and international organizations.

Intelink

CAC Required. Provides services of common concern for the national intelligence community and its customers. The Intelink family of services provides timely and rich access to a wide array of Intelligence, Defense, Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, and Diplomatic information up to FOUO. Use Internet Explorer.